Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • First Thursday of every month, if needed, at the Council Chambers, located at 405 South Main Street

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas/Packets/Minutes


  • Jackie Baltrun, Member
  • Marisa Canales, Member
  • Henry Fiur, Member
  • Jeff Jackson, Member
  • Michael Beard,Chairman
  • Jimmie Allison, Member
  • James Skinner, Member
  • Staff liaison: Finley deGraffenried, City Manager / Ursula Paddie, Assistant City Secretary / Zoning Administrator

Duties & Goals

The Planning and Zoning Commission considers issues regarding developments of property within the City limits, and makes recommendations to the City Council.

Member Information

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of seven members who serve three year terms.

Become a Member

Are you looking for ways to give back to the community? If so, we have a spot for you! We’re looking for committed residents willing to volunteer a few hours of their time each month to serve on a board or commission. Applications are available in the City Secretary’s Office in the City Hall Administration Building located at 312 East Third Street. Completed applications can be dropped off at the City Secretary’s Office, or faxed to 512-556-8032 or emailed to the City Secretary’s Office.